Cervical Spine Anatomy

Cervical spine is made of seven vertebrae C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6 and C7. C1 connects with the base of the skull. C7 connect with the Thoracic spine. C1 and C2 form a unique set of articulations that provide a great degree of mobility for the skull. It provide a Structural support to neck. The cervical spine is much more mobile than the thoracic or lumbar regions of the spine. Unlike the other parts of the spine, the cervical spine has transverse foramina in each vertebra for the vertebral arteries that supply blood to the brain.

Language »

Pin It on Pinterest

%d bloggers like this: